Nobel Peace Prize Nomination

ISA Outstanding Scholar/Activist, 2019

Awarded to Galia, Golan, Combatants for Peace Steering Committee Member.
International Studies Association (ISA) is the academic association for people in the fields of foreign policy, international relations and security studies. 
Past recipients of this award included Naomi Klein, Angela Davis and Richard Falk.

Paula Green Peacebuilding Award, 2018

“As a KCP peacebuilder in intractable conflicts over the past 25 years, I have met many remarkable individuals and groups. Never, however, have I encountered a group as unique as CfP: ex-combatants and ex-political prisoners joined together in one organization committed to bring peace to their endlessly troubled region. CfP members risk disapproval and rejection within their own community by reaching out to each other, yet that is, in the end, the only path to peace.”
– Paula Greene

Cinema for Peace Award, 2017

FOR Pfeffer International Peace Award, 2016

This award honors those around the world working for peace and justice


The First Ever Roger Ebert Humanitarian Award, 2016

Peace Direct: Tomorrow's Peacebuilders Award, 2015

Global recognition for grassroots peace activists in conflict affected countries all over the world.

The Tufts Global Leadership, Dr. Jean Mayer Award, 2015

The IIE Victor J. Goldberg Prize for Peace in the Middle East, 2010

Courage of Conscience Award from the Peace Abbey, 2009

Anna Lindh Foundation Euro-Med Dialogue Award Winner, 2009

The Livia Foundation Conflict Resolution Award, 2009

The "Search for Common Ground" Award, 2007

International Bremen Peace Award, 2007

For exemplary commitments to Justice, Peace and the Integrity of Creation
Awarded to Bassam Aramin, Combatants for Peace Founder

Honored by the City of Philadelphia, 2006

 Combatants for Peace Co-founders, Sulaiman Khatib and Yonatan Shapira honored, on behalf of Combatants for Peace in a resolution by the City Council of Philadelphia 


The Ben Gurion University Berelson Award

The Friedrich Siegmund-Schultze award for non-violence

Israeli author Jonathan Kis-Lev praised the organization in his book “My Quest For Peace”

Author Donna Perry dedicated her book “The Israeli-Palestinian Peace Movement: Combatants for Peace” to the organization.